Annabel Lee

 

 Inspiration Credits: Edgar Allen Poe  

Let this love of us, last beyond the dusk

When the dawn comes, let her see

Your beauty warring the sea

For your face is as serene, but so elegant she could never be.

You have and forever shall be

My beautiful, my sweet Annabel Lee.

 

Let this love of us last beyond the lies

Let me be a support in your cries

Hand in hand eyes in eyes

Let me with you in lows and highs.

 

Let the world see, what could never be

Let it admire what it never will be

Not so appealing as you are to be

Not so pious as you always will be

Cos you are and forever shall be

My beautiful, my sweet Annabel Lee.

 

0

These stars so bright, that sparkle the night

Can’t hold a candle to your might

They whisper they wail, yet they fail

To shine beyond your shine

To reach beyond your reach

For you have and forever shall be

My beautiful my sweet Annabel Lee

 

Let the world see, what it could never be

The beauty privileged only to me

What they quench but can’t breathe

What they long but can’t conceive

What you have and forever shall be

My beautiful my sweet Annabel Lee.

 

635897222461577840-361588591_pinky-love

I long to see what none could see

I long to be what none could be

The sparkle of your smile

The tear of your eyes

The blush of your cheeks

The lush of your lips

 

I long to be, I die to live

The love of your life, the morn of your night

Forever I hold you dear to me

Forever shall I ask

Am I asking much for me?

 

Cos to be or not to be

Is the question left in me

You have and forever shall be

My beautiful my sweet Annabel lee.

Also Check out:  Fire & Ice

Leave a Reply

